

Kate Andrews High School would like to congratulate the recipients of the following awards which were handed out at the 2017/2018 Graduation and Awards ceremony on June 28th.

We would also like to thank our very generous sponsors who make this awards ceremony possible.

	t		remony possible.	
Award		Sponsor		Recipient
110% Award			Anufacturing Ltd.	Sydney McClung
Art 30		Desert Spring Bronze		Moira Cyre
Billy Derochie Memorial Scholarship		Billy Derochie Memorial Fund		Delanie Johnstone Amy Janzen
Biology 30 Award Business Education Scholarship		Martin Brothers Funeral Chapels & Coaldale Funeral Home Van Rijn Electric Ltd.		Brett Nordin
Chemistry 30		GEN Manufacturing Ltd		Scott Tersteeg
Choral Music Award		Herman's Carpets		Christen Gross
Citizen of the Year Award		Town of Coaldale		Naomi Van Liere
Coaldale & District Agricultural Society Award		Coaldale & District Agricultural Society		Scott Tersteeg
Coaldale & District Agricultural Society Award		Coaldale & District Agricultural Society		Shaelyne Williamson
Community Service Award		Norm & Diane Sincennes		Jess Shipton
Construction/Fabrication Award		Adora Kitchens		Dawson Barrus
Cosmetology Award		Scotiabank		Delanie Johnstone
Drama 30 Award		Sunny South News/Taber Times		Jason Kelly
Dustin Beyer Memorial Scholarship		Dustin Beyer Memorial Trust		Naomi Van Liere
English 30-1		Good Health Dispensary		Amy Janzen Nash Ober
English 30-2 Fashion & Design Studies 30		Roblynn Farms Ltd. Western Stockman		Bailey Doerksen
Fashion & Design Studies 30 Fashion Illustration & Design 30 Award		Booster Juice		Christen Gross
Food Service, Management & Hospitality		Coaldale Food Market		Marcella Roelofs
Food Studies 30 Award		Kate Andrews High School		Marcella Roelofs
Food Studies 30 Award		Subway - Coaldale		Zoey Roelofsen
French 30		Edna McVeety Trust		Delanie Johnstone
George Wall Memorial Agricultural Scholarship		Coaldale Community Wellness Association		Nash Ober
Governor General Award 2016		Government of Canada		Tori Lutz
Helen Dueck Memorial Nursing Scholarhship		Coaldale Community Wellness Association		Naomi Van Liere
High School Diploma Award		KAHS Alumni Fund		Nash Ober
Hockey Academy		Kate Andrews High School		Cody Gergely
Instrumental Music 30 Award Instrumental Music 30 Award		Kate Andrews High School Lifetouch		Abigail Lee Taylor Engels
Instrumental Music 30 Award Jake Janzen Memorial Community Volunteer Scholarship		Coaldale Community Wellness Association		Abigail Lee
Jazz Award		Scotiabank		Taylor Engels
Jeremy Dickout Memorial Scholarship		Jeremy Dickout Memorial Trust		Amy Janzen
Len Scheibner Sportsmanship Award		Rotary Club of Coaldale		Skyler Rempel
Mark Bourque Memorial Achievement Award		Mark Bourque Memorial Trust		Cecilia Froese
Mathematics 30-1		Donkersgoed Feeders		Amy Janzen
Mathematics 30-2		Stop'N'Go		Naomi Van Liere
Mathematics 31		Kate Andrews High School		Rayn Perry
Mathematics 31		Silver Automotive Ltd.		Sean Nieuwenhuis
Medical Education Scholarship		Tuxedo Steam Cleaners		Rayn Perry
Murray J. Robison Memorial Fine Arts Award		The Robison Family in Memory of Murray J. Robison Kinsmen Club of Coaldale		Jenna Varga Kierra Peters
Non-University Post Secondary Scholarhsip Palliser A.T.A. Awards		Palliser A.T.A. 2nd highest average		Amy Janzen
Palliser A.T.A. Awards Palliser A.T.A. Awards		Palliser A.T.A. 3rd highest average		Sean Nieuwenhuis
Palliser A.T.A. Awards			A. 4th highest average	Scott Tersteeg
Personality Award		Town of Coaldale		Jason Kelly
Peter Slemko Volunteer of the Year Award		Rotary Club of Coaldale		Zoey Roelofsen
Physical Education 30 Award Female		Impressions Embroidery & Engraving		Shayleigh Duda
Physical Education 30 Award Male		Land 'O' Lakes Golf and Country Club		Joel Klassen
Physics 30		Tex-Style Silkscreening		Rayn Perry
Physics 30		Kate Andrews High School		Amy Janzen
Pius Labolevech Memorial Scholarship		Pius Labolevech Memorial Trust		Bailey Doerksen
Pius Labolevech Memorial Athletic Scholarship		Pius Labolevech Memorial Trust Lantic Inc.		Rayn Perry
Rogers Sugar Award - Highest Average Science 30		Lantic Inc. Coaldale Firefighters' Association		Rayn Perry Maddy Bilodeau
Science Learning Award		GEN Manufacturing Ltd.		Rayn Perry
Social 30 Humanities Award		Wally's Pizza & Family Restaurant		Daly Unger
Social Studies 30-1		Knights of Columbus		Amy Janzen
Social Studies 30-2		UAP/Napa Auto Parts - Coaldale		Nash Ober
Students' Council S	pirit Award	KAHS Students' Council		Naomi Van Liere
Students' Council Service Award		KAHS Students' Council		Zoey Roelofsen
Valedictorian		Palliser Regional Schools & Jostens Canada - Sean Kelly		Darby Brett
Merit Contractors Award		Merit Contractors Association		Ethan Clark
Premier's Citizenship Award		Government of Alberta		Naomi Van Liere
	Honor Students:		d by McCain Foods - Tabe	
Darby Brett	Delanie Johnstone	Lizz Neufeld	Sheldon Reurink	Jayden Vandekraats
Bailey Doerksen	Jason Kelly	Sean Nieuwenhuis	Marcella Roelofs	Jenna Varga
Joel Dyck	Joel Klassen	Nash Ober	Scott Tersteeg	Aimee Weir
Alyssa Fraser	Kendra Klasson	Rayn Perry	Kiara Van Bezooyen	Shaelyne Williamson
	Kendra Klasson Abigail Lee Celeste Nalder	Rayn Perry Kierra Peters	Kiara Van Bezooyen Naomi Van Liere	Shaelyne Williamson Johnson Xi